Babbacombe's Brockman Cup winning team of 1946 - known as the 'disputed final' as the scorebooks failed to tally-up afterwards - see match report on archive page<br>credit:

TWO teams with impeccable records in the Brockman Cup meet in the first round of this season’s completion.

Holders Paignton, who lifted the cup for the eighth time when they defeated Stokeinteignhead in last season’s final, are due to play Lustleigh in the first round.

Lustleigh were the Brockman Cup kings of the 1990s, winning the competition six years running before South Devon loosened their grip on the cup in 2002.

If Paignton can retain the Brockman Cup in 2018 they will set a new record of nine competition wins. At the moment Paignton and Barton are level on eight wins each. Barton are away to Stoke Garbriel in round one.

Stokeinteignhead, losers in the past two finals, face a tricky trip to Brixham in the first round.

Competiton veterans Babbacombe, the only club to have played in every year since the Brockman Cup was inaugurated in 1933, host Dartington & Totnes in the first round.

2018 DRAW

First round: Babbacombe w/o v Dartington & Totnes, Brixham v Stokeinteignhead, Torquay v South Devon, Paignton v Lustleigh (all ties to be played on Tuesday, May 8); Stoke Gabriel v Barton, South Brent v Abbotkerswell (both Tuesday, May 15). Byes: Ipplepen, Shaldon Optimists.

Second round: Ipplepen v Abbotskerswell, Torquay v Barton (May 22); Babbacombe v Paignton, Brixham v Shaldon (May 29).

Semi-finals: Friday, June 8: Brixham v Torquay

Monday, June 11: Babbacombe v Abbotskerswell

Both at Torquay CC

Final: Friday, June 29 at Torquay CC: Abbotskerswell v Brixham

Reserve date: July 2.

Representative winners match for the Dick Lear Cup: Aaron Printers Cup v Brockman Cup. Thursday, July 12 at Torquay CC.