The Brockman Cup 2016

Holders Abbotskerwell have been drawn at home to cup kings Lustleigh in the first round of this season’s Brockman Cup.

Abbots, who defeated Paignton in last season’s final at Torquay, will be facing the team with an enviable record in the competition’s history.

Lustleigh’s six successive final wins between 1996-2001 is a record in its own right.

Only Barton with eight wins in finals between 1949-2012 have won more finals.

Paignton, 44-run losers in the last year’s final, are away to Shaldon Optimists.

The full draw is

First round: Harberton v Ipplepen, Dartington & Totnes v South Brent, Chelston & Kingskerswell v South Devon, Stoke Gabriel v Barton (all May 10); Brixham v Torquay, Shaldon v Paignton, Abbotskerswell v Lustleigh, Stokeinteighead v Babbacombe (all May 17).

Second round: Abbotskerswell v Dartington & Totnes; Shaldon v South Devon (both May 24); Stokeinteighead v Ipplepen, v Stoke Gabriel v Barton (both May 31).

Semi-finals at Torquay CC

Friday, June 10: Abbotskerswell v Ipplepen

Monday June 13: South Devon v Stokeinteignhead

Reserve date: Friday, June 17.

Final at Torquay CC: Friday, July 1.

Thursday, July 14 at Torquay CC: Representative T20 Match: Aaron Printers Cup XI v Brockman Cup XI.